• Lyndall Franks

Nominations for the 2021 Patji-Dawes Award

This prize, which is awarded biennially by the ARC Centre of Excellence for the Dynamics of Language, in partnership with LCNAU and AFMLTA, will again be offered in 2021. Information relating to this national award for excellence in language teaching can be found on the CoEDL website, as can the application form:

The award may be made to an outstanding language teacher from any sector within the Australian education system. We strongly encourage members to apply; language teaching matters!! We know that there will be many outstanding candidates among you who deserved to be recognised.

The deadline has been extended until Monday 29 March.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

CCAFL Framework for Consultation

NESA is consulting on the Collaborative Curriculum and Assessment Framework for Languages (CCAFL). This is a national curriculum and assessment framework for Continuers level courses in smaller cand

Contact us :


We pay respect to the Traditional Custodians and First Peoples of NSW, and acknowledge their continued connection to their country and culture.

Privacy Policy


  • facebook
  • Twitter Classic
  • Instagram
  • YouTube